replica handbags
bloginfo( 'name' );
bloginfo( 'name' );

Thames Philharmonia



Saturday 1st December 2018, 7.30pm
Young virtuoso Soojin Han is the soloist for Beethoven’s sublime Violin Concerto – a timeless masterpiece. The programme also includes a poignant and evocative orchestral piece composed in the 1950s by Ernest Bloch, with the tentatively valedictory title ‘Two Last Poems (Maybe…)’. This features a solo flute part, which allows the orchestra’s principal flautist, Anna Bell, to display her virtuosic skills. Beethoven’s stirring overture Leonora no. 1, plus a contrasting measure of Gallic charm in the delightful Second Symphony by Saint-Saëns completes the programme.
Tickets: £15 / £12 concs & LAC Members / £5 U16S
Book in person, by telephone, by post or on line: Telephone bookings (card only): 020 8977 7558 or via

Contact Details


Send Message to Thames Philharmonia

    [recaptcha size:compact]

    * Mandatory fields